Staff

Leadership

 


Sarah Waters
Director
785-864-7224
sarah.waters@ku.edu

 

Kay Coblentz
Admin Asst to Director
785-864-7224
kcoblent@ku.edu

Kip Grosshans
Associate Director, Administration
785-864-4560
kip@ku.edu

Doug Carter
Associate Director, Operations
785-864-4560
dscarter@ku.edu

Aramis Watson

Associate Director, Residence Life
785-864-4560
aramiswatson@ku.edu

Administration


Keesa Shrader
Assignments Specialist
785-864-3611
k198s381@ku.edu

Matt Herrera
Accountant
785-864-7207
matt07@ku.edu
Laura Morrow
Accounting Manager
785-864-5812
lmorrow@ku.edu

Jan Nitcher
Art Director
785-864-7154
jann@ku.edu

Teresa Peterson
Assignments Specialist
785-864-7200
teresa.peterson@ku.edu

Staci Roe
Assignments Specialist
785-864-7202
sroe@ku.edu

Gayla Carr Schmitz
Business Manager
785-864-7211
gcschmitz@ku.edu
Tara Vereen
Assignments Manager
785-864-7216
tvereen@ku.edu

Katharine Weickert
Marketing
785-864-7223
mkatharine@ku.edu

Operations


Aaron Elms
Coordinator • Maintenance
785-864-2676
aelms@ku.edu

Morgan Mills
Interior Designer
785-864-3163
morgan_mills@ku.edu

Jim Hartzell
Coordinator • Maintenance
785-864-1244
hartzell@ku.edu
Kelly Draffen
Operations Specialist
785-864-4858
housingops@ku.edu
Lisa Dodson
Coordinator • Custodial
785-864-1245
lstratton@ku.edu

 

Residence Life


Ashley Dobbs
Assistant Director
Self, Oswald,Lewis,
Templin,Ellsworth
785-864-4560
adobbs@ku.edu

Jacque McKenna
Assistant Director
Scholarship Halls, Recruiting
785-864-4560
jmckenna@ku.edu


Anna Roesner
Administrative Assistant
785-864-7201
a.roesner@ku.edu

Rick Rudnick
Assistant Director
Oliver,Downs,Apartments
785-864-7219
rudnick@ku.edu

Ashleigh Williams
Assistant Director
Hashinger,GSP
785-864-4560
housing@ku.edu
Kirsten Andrews
Leadership, Learning,
Assessment
785-864-4560
kjandrews@ku.edu

Housing IT Services


Antonio Pourier
IT Technician
785-864-0340
antonio@ku.edu
Sandy Robison
IT Applications Analyst
785-864-7214
sarob@ku.edu
 

New Stouffer Place Apartments open 2018!
More than $200,000 in annual scholarships to returning residents
Academic success: More than 94 percent of first-time, full-time freshmen in student housing enroll for the next semester
5,100 residents choose student housing each year
Residence hall rates are almost $2,000 less per year than the national average for public schools
— College Board
$4 million alumni gift funded Krehbiel Scholarship Hall
Options include suites, private bedroom with shared bath, two-person rooms, scholarship halls, and apartments
Oswald and Self residence halls opened in 2015
One bill covers all costs: room, food, utilities, and wireless Internet
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities